Passacaglia%20by%20Melanie%20Futorian%20

“The contemporary artist can do no less than to dedicate the power of his spirit and the flame of his art to bring light to the dark places.”

Leadership

Juan José Escalante

Executive Director

p: 212.777.3353 x17

e: jescalante@limon.org

Juan José Escalante, Executive Director, came to the José Limón Dance Foundation with an impressive nonprofit management background from New York City Ballet, where he worked as an associate director of finance and Miami City Ballet as the development manager and human resources director, and Ballet Florida, where he served as Executive Director from 2001 to 2004. He also led the Orlando Ballet from 2009 to 2011 as their Executive Director. Mr. Escalante holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration, a Masters Degree in Global Management and recently completed the Strategic Perspectives in Nonprofit Management Program at Harvard University. He has chaired the national committee for small and medium companies for DanceUSA, and the Cultural Executive’s Committee for the Palm Beach County Cultural Council. Mr. Escalante was appointed Executive Director of the José Limón Dance Foundation on January 1st, 2014 and currently serves on the Board of Dance NYC. 

Dante Puleio

Artistic Director

p: 212.777.3353 x17

e: dpuleio@limon.org

Lena Lauer

Director of Education Programs

p: 212.777.3353 x13

e: llauer@limon.org

Administrative, Artistic & Technical Staff

Kathryn Alter

Associate Program Director

e: kalter@limon.org

Juliane Silveira

Business Manager

p: 212.777.3353 x10 | e: jsilveira@limon.org

 

Donnell Williams

Education Programs Associate

e: dwilliams@limon.org

Talissa Bavaresco

Education Programs Associate

e: tbavaresco@limon.org

Logan Frances Kruger

Rehearsal Director

e: lkruger@limon.org

Christopher Chambers

Lighting Supervisor

e: production@limon.org

Bill Schaffner

Production Stage Manager

e: production@limon.org

Ali Lane

Wardrobe Supervisor

e: production@limon.org

Representation

Publicity

Audrey Ross

Press Representative

p:929.222.3973 | e: audreyrosspub@aol.com

Edward V. Schoelwer

Red Shell Management, LLC

p: 646.495.1564 | e: eschoelwer@redshellmgmt.org

Endorsed Master Teaching Faculty

Kathryn Alter

Bradley Beakes

Sue Bernhard

Raphael Boumaila

Jennifer Chin

Alice Condodina

Colin Connor

Natalie Desch

Roxane D'Orleans Juste

Kurt Douglas

Daniel Fetecua

Carl Flink

Kristen Foote

Jonathan Fredrickson

Ryoko Kudo

Daniel Lewis

Ashley Lindsey

Gary Masters

Brenna Monroe-Cook

Jesse Obremski

Stephen Pier

Pablo Ruvalcaba

Jennifer Scanlon

Sarah Stackhouse

Risa Steinberg

Nina Watt

Board of Directors

Ivan Sachs, Chairman

Andres Mata Osorio, Secretary & Treasurer

Robert A. Meister, Past Chair

Paula Carriço 

Alejandra Castro Rioseco 

Tina Evans 

Sonia Garcia-Romero 

Jonathan Leinbach M.D.

Cecilia Picón

CONTACT

466 W. 152nd St, Fl 2

New York, NY 10031

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST!

FOLLOW US

  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

© 2020 Limón Dance Company