Passacaglia%20by%20Melanie%20Futorian%20

Photo by Melanie Futorian

“The contemporary artist can do no less than to dedicate the power of his spirit and the flame of his art to bring light to the dark places.”

jose-sig.png

Leadership

Juan José Escalante

Executive Director

p: 212.777.3353 x17

e: jescalante@limon.nyc

Juan José Escalante, Executive Director, came to the José Limón Dance Foundation with an impressive nonprofit management background from New York City Ballet, where he worked as an associate director of finance and Miami City Ballet as the development manager and human resources director, and Ballet Florida, where he served as Executive Director from 2001 to 2004. He also led the Orlando Ballet from 2009 to 2011 as their Executive Director. Mr. Escalante holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration, a Masters Degree in Global Management and recently completed the Strategic Perspectives in Nonprofit Management Program at Harvard University. He has chaired the national committee for small and medium companies for DanceUSA, and the Cultural Executive’s Committee for the Palm Beach County Cultural Council. Mr. Escalante was appointed Executive Director of the José Limón Dance Foundation on January 1st, 2014 and currently serves on the Board of Dance NYC. 

JJE_ChrisJones_WEB B&W.jpg

Dante Puleio

Artistic Director

p: 212.777.3353 x21

e: dpuleio@limon.nyc

Lena Lauer

Director of Education Programs

p: 212.777.3353 x13

e: llauer@limon.nyc

Administrative, Artistic & Technical Staff

Penélope Gonzalez

Marketing Manager

e: pgonzalez@limon.nyc

Juliane Slater

Business Manager

e: jslater@limon.nyc

 

Louise Brownsberger

Assistant Business Manager

e: lbrownsberger@limon.nyc

Donnell Williams

Education Programs Associate

e: dwilliams@limon.nyc

Talissa Bavaresco

Education Programs Associate

e: tbavaresco@limon.nyc

Logan Frances Kruger

Rehearsal Director

e: lkruger@limon.nyc

Kathryn Alter

Associate Program Director

e: kalter@limon.nyc

Christopher Chambers

Lighting Supervisor

e: production@limon.nyc

Bill Schaffner

Production Stage Manager

e: production@limon.nyc

Ali Lane

Wardrobe Supervisor

e: production@limon.nyc

Representation

Publicity

Audrey Ross

Press Representative

p:929.222.3973 | e: audreyrosspub@aol.com

Edward V. Schoelwer

Red Shell Management, LLC

p: 646.495.1564 | e: eschoelwer@redshellmgmt.org

Endorsed Master Teaching Faculty

Kathryn Alter

Bradley Beakes

Becky Brown

Sue Bernhard

Raphael Boumaïla

Jennifer Chin

Alice Condodina

Colin Connor

Natalie Desch

Roxane D'Orleans Juste

Kurt Douglas

Daniel Fetecua Soto

Carl Flink

Kristen Foote

Jonathan Fredrickson

Ryoko Kudo

Daniel Lewis

Ashley Lindsey

Gary Masters

Brenna Monroe-Cook

Jesse Obremski

Stephen Pier

Pablo Ruvalcaba

Jennifer Scanlon

Sarah Stackhouse

Risa Steinberg

Nina Watt

Ivan Sacks, Chairman

Andres Mata Osorio, Secretary & Treasurer

Robert A. Meister, Past Chair

Paula Carriço 

Kurt Douglas 

Tina Evans 

Sonia Garcia-Romero 

Jonathan Leinbach M.D.

Cecilia Picón

Alejandra Castro Rioseco (Special Advisor to the Board)