Passacaglia%20by%20Melanie%20Futorian%20

Photo by Melanie Futorian

“The contemporary artist can do no less than to dedicate the power of his spirit and the flame of his art to bring light to the dark places.”

jose-sig.png

Leadership

Juan José Escalante

Juan José Escalante to Step Down as Jose Limon Dance Foundation’s Executive Director

 

It is with both sadness and gratitude that we announce that our Executive Director, Juan José Escalante, will be stepping down from the position effective December 31, 2021.

Juan José leaves the José Limón Dance Foundation as a well-managed, financially solid organization on a trajectory of growth. After eight years in leadership of Limón, Juan Jose is leaving to pursue new horizons with another leading organization in dance. While we are not at liberty to disclose his plans, we wish him a bright and successful future in his new endeavor.

Over the next weeks, Juan Jose will be working with the staff and the Board to ensure a smooth handoff of his responsibilities. We are confident that the staff, with the support and oversight of the Board, is well equipped to ensure the continuity of an effective organization for our community, partners, and donors during this period of leadership transition.  

The Foundation has begun the search process for our new Executive Director. The Board has appointed a search committee and an outside firm to assist us in this process as well as provide interim management support to staff and Board members.

The Limón Board, staff and dancers take this opportunity to wish a happy holidays and New Year to all our friends and supporters.  We look forward with great excitement to seeing you again during our 75th anniversary season in 2022!

JJE_ChrisJones_WEB B&W.jpg

Dante Puleio

Artistic Director

p: 212.777.3353 x21

e: dpuleio@limon.nyc

Logan Frances Kruger

Associate Artistic Director

p: 212.777.3353 x21

e: lkruger@limon.nyc

Administrative, Artistic & Technical Staff

​Louise Brownsberger

Finance Associate & Company Manager

p: 212.777.3353 x15

e: lbrownsberger@limon.nyc

Melanie Conlon

Marketing Manager

e: mconlon@limon.nyc

Bill Schaffner

Production Stage Manager

e: production@limon.nyc

Representation

Publicity

Audrey Ross

Press Representative

p:929.222.3973 | e: audreyrosspub@aol.com

Edward V. Schoelwer

Red Shell Management, LLC

p: 646.495.1564 | e: eschoelwer@redshellmgmt.org

Endorsed Master Teaching Faculty

Kathryn Alter

Bradley Beakes

Becky Brown

Sue Bernhard

Raphael Boumaïla

Jennifer Chin

Alice Condodina

Colin Connor

Natalie Desch

Roxane D'Orleans Juste

Kurt Douglas

Daniel Fetecua Soto

Carl Flink

Kristen Foote

Jonathan Fredrickson

Ryoko Kudo

Daniel Lewis

Ashley Lindsey

Gary Masters

Brenna Monroe-Cook

Jesse Obremski

Stephen Pier

Pablo Ruvalcaba

Jennifer Scanlon

Sarah Stackhouse

Risa Steinberg

Nina Watt

Ivan Sacks, Chairman

Andres Mata Osorio, Secretary & Treasurer

Robert A. Meister, Past Chair

Paula Carriço 

Kurt Douglas 

Tina Evans 

Sonia Garcia-Romero 

Jonathan Leinbach M.D.

Cecilia Picón

Alejandra Castro Rioseco (Special Advisor to the Board)

Kathryn Alter

Associate Program Director

e: kalter@limon.nyc

Donnell Williams

Education Programs Associate

e: dwilliams@limon.nyc

Imani Kane

School Administrator

e: ikane@limon.nyc

Ali Lane

Wardrobe Supervisor

e: production@limon.nyc

Julie Slater

Director of Finance & Administration

p: 212.777.3353 x10

e: jslater@limon.nyc

Lena Lauer

Director of Education Programs & Limón2

p: 212.777.3353 x13

e: llauer@limon.nyc